ExpiredNESNE Journalism Awards

Come and celebrate NESNE’s Journalism Awards!

Click image to download PDF registration

Awards will include:

  • Master Reporter: Jennette Barnes, The Standard-Times
  • Master Photographer: Shannon Hicks, The Newtown Bee | Mike Orazzi, The Bristol Press
  • Judith Vance Weld Brown Spirit of Journalism Award: Karen Webber, Telegram & Gazette
  • College Rising Star: Amy McKeever, Stonehill College
  • College Top Journalist: Kelsey Bode, St. Michael’s College
  • New England College Newspaper of the Year: The Harvard Crimson, Harvard University
  • Journalism Educator of the Year: BJ Roche, UMASS Amherst
  • The NESNEs

The NESNEs, presented by the New England Society of News Editors, recognize the best editorial work produced in New England. Any piece that wins a 1st place award in the editorial portion of the NENPA competition is automatically entered in the NESNE competition. Up to five pieces of work in each category were chosen as finalists for the best of the year. Join us at the NESNE Spring Awards to find out who wins in each category!

Evening presentation: 5:00pm Light refreshments; 6:00pm Featured speaker: Brett Nichols; 6:45pm Awards Ceremony



370 Common St, Dedham, Massachusetts, 02026

  • Journalism Career Fair
    April 20, 2017
    5:00 pm - 9:00 pm